When sharing the device with others, you can set different access options for them. The following access settings are currently supported:
- Live broadcast
Live broadcast permissions include basic functions such as viewing live videos, voice intercom, screenshots, and locally recorded video. If you want to share your device with family or friends, live broadcast is indispensable.
Playback permissions means that the person you shared your device with can view the historical videos of the device, including screenshots and locally recorded videos.
Currently, we only support historical video playback viewing from the cloud storage. Viewing videos on the SD card is not supported.
For PTZ-enabled devices, you can additionally set PTZ control options for the device.
With access to PTZ control, the person you share with can arbitrarily adjust the camera lens orientation. The lens may be adjusted to an improper angle, so please be careful with whom you share the PTZ control function.
Article is closed for comments.